Midwife Licensure November 2008

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that 2,224 out of 4,179 passed the Midwife Board Examination given by the Board of Midwifery in the cities of Manila, Baguio, Cebu, Davao, Iloilo, Legazpi, Tacloban, Tuguegarao and Zamboanga on November 15 to 16 2008.

The Board of Midwifery is composed of Dr. Alejandro San Pedro, chairman, and Dr. Remy Dequina, Dr. Josephine Hipolito, Lolita Dicang, and Rhodoro Lopez, members.

The registration for the issuance of professional identification cards and certificates of registration will start on Monday and end December 8.

The oath-taking ceremony of successful examinees in the examination as well as in the previous ones will be on December 15, 2008 at 1 p.m. at the Centennial Hall of the Manila Hotel.

Successful Examinees in the MIDWIFE BOARD EXAMINATION